· 

Back in Japan!

11日間のスタディツアーを終えて、ようやく一行が日本に帰ってきました。体調を大きく崩すこともなく、全員無事に帰ってくることができました。引率の方々、11日間本当にお疲れ様でした。天候にも恵まれ、充実した旅だったようです。飛行機が予定より2時間半も遅れてゲートから出てきたのは夜10時を回った後だったにも関わらず、どの子も帰り道におみやげ話が止まらなかったと保護者のみなさんからは知らせていただきました。アイアンサイドの先生方やホストファミリーの方々にも本当にお世話になりました。単なるホームステイと観光だけでない、中身の濃い滞在を実現できるのは35年以上も続くお互いの交流の積み重ねと友情や信頼があるからこそです。9月2日には報告会を予定しています。みんなの感想を聞くのを楽しみにしています。

 

The study group came back to Japan completing 11-day tour. Nobody fell sick during the tour and all came back in one piece. Big thanks to the staffs who looked after the children during the stay. The weather has been good all the while and children had wonderful  experiences in Australia. Although it was quite late at night by the time they came out of the airport, parents told us later that they all excitedly talked about their great adventure on the way home. 

 

Big big thanks to our friends and host families of Ironside State School for all their support. This is a really a special tour, nothing like a simple home stay and site seeing, and it's all thanks to our almost 40 years of friendship and mutual trust. 

 

We are planning to have a get together meeting on the 2nd of September. Looking forward to hearing all the wonderful stories from the participants.